Quick Links

Main Navigation


Mattoon Community Unit School District 2

Front Page > Williams Elementary >

Lesson provides colorful business experience

In only their third grade year, Arland D. Williams Jr. Elementary School students will be able to add the lucrative and descriptive words “business entrepreneurs” to their resumes. Third grade teacher Laura Shaw and the entire . . . read more

Third-graders present "A Christmas Carol"

Students and staff at Arland D. Williams Jr. Elementary School were treated to a rousing performance of "A Christmas Carol." Third-graders, under the direction of Jan Daily, have been practicicing since October. The actual . . . read more

Integrated assignment teaches students not to bully

Arland D. Williams Jr. Elementary School third-graders are learning the importance of not bullying others. The project included reading the book “Enemy Pie” by Derek Munson. The kids were able to brainstorm character . . . read more

  • Facebook Icon

Williams Elementary1709 S. 9th St.Mattoon, IL  61938


Sign up for the News Update.

Translate this Page

Back To Top