District recognizes retirees

Mattoon Community Unit School District 2 recognized its 2020-2021 retirees. Several retirees attended a breakfast in their honor 5-21-21 at Riddle Elementary School. School board members Susan Braun, Ashli Overton, John Hedges and Heidi Larson presented gifts to the attendees. Our retirees include: Rob Bath, industrial tech teacher, Mattoon Middle School, Cheryl Body, special education teacher, MMS, Sandy Dosien, paraprofessional, Arland D. Williams Jr. Elementary School, Lori Fellers, registrar, MMS, Jerri Hall, secretary, RES, Stella Oyer, special education teacher, MMS, Lou Ann Shoultz, paraprofessional, Franklin Preschool, Crystal Sparks, special education teacher, RES, Diane Bunn, bus driver, Lee Ann Foster, special education teacher, WES, Polly Quick, paraprofessional, MMS, Peggy Rinehart, bus aide. Congratulations and best wishes to all of our retirees!

Retiree Rob Bath, right, and Board Member Ashli Overton

Retiree Cheryl Body, left, and Board Secretary Susan Braun

Retiree Sandy Dosien, right, and Board Member Heidi Larson

Retiree Lori Fellers, left, and Board Member John Hedges

Retiree Stella Oyer right, and Board Member Ashli Overton

Retiree Crystal Sparks, right, and Board Member Heidi Larson